Freekeh is actually old, it’s an ancient form of wheat. Freekeh is NOT gluten-free.
It’s roasted green wheat, but it is fairly new to the US and being marketed now as a super healthy grain to eat. I keep getting sent press release information about it, and each time I snicker at the name.
I thought I’d better warn you to look out for it.
So you don’t get all Freekeh on me!!! 😉
OH, and be a pal and please spread the word!