Well, after learning that most vitamin E oil is derived from wheat germ, I had the hardest time finding anything to put on my face that didn’t contain vitamin E in it! I even learned that it isn’t always listed as “Vitamin E” either. A popular scientific code name for it on labels is “tocopherol“.
I’m grateful that in the last few years there have been a few products that have popped up that don’t contain vitamin E in them.
Imagine how happy I was when a couple of years ago I discovered E Gem Oil derived from soy! Yay! I found it at Health Nuts in NYC.
If I ever get a cut or boo-boo that I don’t want to scar I put some of this on it. And since I have very dry skin, this is one of the oils I put on my face day and night instead of moisturizer.
I just know how hard it was for me to find this stuff, so I thought someone out there might be happy to find it too!
Oh, and I contacted J.R. Carlson Laboratories, the company that makes this, and asked for confirmation that it is gluten free. Here is the email they sent to me:
We are very pleased that you enjoy our Vitamin E products so much.
We are also pleased to tell you that “all” our vitamins are gluten free as well.
Thank you for your inquiry,
J.R.Carlson Laboratorieis , Inc.
Customer Service Supervisor